Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 08/27/2010 in File Comments

  1. 5 points
    There has been an awakening......in KotOR Ep. VII mods!
  2. 5 points
  3. 4 points
    Looks phenomenal! Any chance of a similar mod being added to Kotor 2? Cheers!
  4. 4 points
    A vast improvement over the vanilla KOTOR skyboxes, Kexikus. This collection of KOTOR skyboxes felt vibrant and more alive. Manaan's underwater research facility's sunlight through the water was a subtle and interesting touch. Korriban felt like an old, dusty place of extreme evil belied by the calming twilight of its sun and the expansiveness of its mountain ranges that impress a beautifully desolate world. There were what looked like recycled rudimentary cloud designs between Dantooine and Korriban which I thought seemed statical amid the rest of their environments. I admire your work - and something I think could make you even better is observing how detail and pattern can create dynamic skyboxes from static textures like in Xarwarz's Dantooine 2012 (illusion of movement) and Vurt's Exterior Textures part 2 mod (depth through pattern), respectively. You're giving me another reason to do another tour through KOTOR! Keep on keepin' on!
  5. 4 points
    I can tell you enjoyed this...this station is a close fit for the mass effect citadel it shows in your work. Think you can mod the whole game? This is the best looking one so far...keep it going
  6. 4 points
    Awed Statement: Wow. That is amazing. Definitely another to add to my download collection. I love it even before installing it. Strong Opinion: This is definitely worth downloading and using.
  7. 4 points
  8. 4 points
    People may say this ruins the balance of the game, but I say who cares?! And really, that only works in a non-SW sense. If armor actually restricted one's ability to use the Force, how is Darth Vader, who's so much machine, able to do all that he does? Or in KotOR 1, you battle Darth Bandon who uses all these supposedly restricted by armor Force powers, then when you defeat him and take his armor, you somehow aren't able to use the exact same powers he was using not a minute earlier! This mod was AWESOME!!! There are only so many times you can wear the unrestricting Jedi robes or the Jal Shey armor before it get's boring. How nice it was to be able to use the Force while wearing awesome looking armor!
  9. 3 points
    is there a vid so we can see animation in action before downloading?
  10. 3 points
    Man - Jorak Uln, another fine fine mod. I am playing through Telos now, and I have yet to see animated textures with this kind of attention to detail. Beautiful. One small request - is it possible to convert some of the TGA files to DDS? The files are so huge that it takes a little while to load and TSL seems to process DDS files much better. though I have run into issues where the DDS files don't perform the same way on some mods. Not a big deal, it's not unbearable by any means. In fact, this mod is so pretty I actually stopped my game to show somebody how awesome this mod is who has no interest in it whatsoever, and even THEY said "Oooohhh, pretty!" I'm becoming a big fan of your work!
  11. 3 points
    I have to say that I like the idea of the mod, but it just destroys the vanilla atmosphere in my opinion. I don't want to buy 2 mantles of the force of the force from a fish seller on Manaan and there are certainly not 20 battle armors of Cassus Fett. Other traders become useless with this mod, for example the one on Korriban with the exclusive stuff. Why should I buy that +5 glove from him if I can get it cheaper from a pazaak player on Tatooine. I ended up removing this mod, even though I really like the concept, if it only was better balanced.
  12. 3 points
    Stallion Renier: http://www.nexusmods.com/kotor2/mods/10/?
  13. 3 points
    Yes, absolutely. I did the Telos Board Overhaul when i started modding, and this mod series benefits also from things i learned when doing the K1 Complete Overhaul.
  14. 3 points
    Damn, these are some of the best Telos textures I have seen, great job
  15. 3 points
    Sorry to double post, but my solution was incomplete it seems. The menu works, but I can't select a color after I select a hilt, so the mod is still unusable.
  16. 3 points
    Ok, I've been able to finish Kotor2 with TSLRCM 1.8.4. GREAT WORK guys!! This post is for some info and basically for thanks everybody and make Kotor2 greatest that already was. I'd like to tell you the list of other mods I've used too in the same gameplay and the installation order, all of them, under these pages, compatibles with TSLRCM: - Ultimate Personal Items 1.1 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/30-ultimate-personal-items/ - Master Class Robes v3 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/517-master-class-robes/ - Bao-Dur's Electromesh Armor 2.0 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/667-bao-durs-electromesh-armor/ (for some reason, whith the quest triggered, it was broken and wasn't able to finish it. I suposse for the large number of mods working together. Once before it worked fine ...but I could not finish the game). - Kreia's Assorted Robe Collection v1.1 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/81-kreias-assorted-robe-collection/ - Canonical Mandalore -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/161-canonical-mandalore/ - Thorium_charge_mod -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/147-thorium-charge-mod/ - Darth Sion Glowing Eye -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/433-darth-sions-glowing-eye/ - New Mandalorian Banner Fix -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/146-new-mandalorian-banner-fix/ - Nihilus Visas scene -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/431-nihilusvisas-scene-vo-tweak/ - Coruscant Jedi Temple by deathdisco -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/585-coruscant-jedi-temple-by-deathdisco/ - SLM_v2.0 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/551-slm/ (Idem that Bao-Dur's Electromesh Armor, it was broken. With some schemes already found and learned, at an unknwon point of the gameplay I wasn't able to "learn" more, and like Bao-Dur's E.A. it worked fine once before but I couldn't finish the game). - New Onderon Merchant -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/257-new-onderon-merchant/ - New Bounty Hunters on Onderon -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/263-new-bounty-hunters-on-onderon/ - Peragus Sith Troops to Sith Assassins -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/195-peragus-sith-troops-to-sith-assassins/ - Curse of the Sith 1.1 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/580-curse-of-the-sith/ - Azgath N'Dul's Tomb 2.0 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/370-azgath-nduls-tomb/ http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/254-fixed-changesini-for-dis-tomb-of-azgath/ http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/371-azgath-nduls-tomb-patch/ - Dustil Restoration 1.0 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/343-dustil-restoration/ - Extended Carth Meeting 1.2 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/366-extended-carth-meeting/ - ExtendedEnding_1.01 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/670-extended-ending/ - TSLRCM 1.8.3 Alternative ending -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/400-tslrcm-183-alternative-ending/ - Upgrade Kit (HK-51) -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/507-hk-47-upgrade-kit-by-g0t0-here-ind/ Besides I'd like to mention others mods that worked fine once before but, with all together, I couldn't finish the game: - Nar Shaddaa Hidden Complex Improved! 3.0 -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/276-nar-shaddaa-hidden-complex-improved/ - PartySwap 1_2a -->> http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/544-partyswap/ (Only for info: the point where I always get stucked and couldn't finish the game was after the destruction of the Ravager, after the meeting with Carth at Telos, when in the Ebon Hawk, no thoughts of the friends, no cutscene arriving Malachor V, no cutscene with Sion and Kreia, no Malachor V... flying in the hyperspace with the Hawk... Ah, no HK-47 torture scene and no factory droid ever) By the way... erasing "k_003ebo_enter.ncs" Thanks again
  17. 3 points
    Can I just say that this is the best quote I think anyone has ever given me?
  18. 3 points
    I need some help I tried installing 001EB0 and it seemed to work but I got this message • Modifying file "appearance.2da" found in Override folder... • Saving unaltered backup copy of appearance.2da in C:\Users\James\Downloads\OverhaulTSL\Overhaul TSL\backup\appearance.2da • Updated 2DA file D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Knights of the Old Republic II\override\appearance.2da. • Done. Some changes may have been applied, but 1 errors were encountered! I have no idea what the error is.
  19. 3 points
    Great job mate! Can't wait for another mods.
  20. 3 points
    This is beyond great! I hope you make HD skins for all party members!
  21. 3 points
    It's hard looking at the other t units after installing this mod, nice work!
  22. 3 points
  23. 3 points
    Opinion: Much better than the bland uninteresting look of the original textures. I will be downloading this too. As soon as this site allows me to download again.
  24. 3 points
  25. 3 points
    Thanks, Kreia is added to my list! If you want to stay tuned about the project visit this mod's developement thread:)