Sign in to follow this  
Xuul

Mod of the Year 2017 nominations

13 posts in this topic

Hello everyone and welcome to Deadlystream.

 

It is time yet again for Mod of the Year nominations. Sorry about the late post this year, there is still a bit of discussion going on behind the scenes. We are still working out some of the finer details for the categories but don't worry you can still get your nominations in now.

 

Nominations will run from now until 11:59 PM, December 17th. After that, the voting threads will open!
 

 

Nominating a Mod:
  • Post in this thread
  • If you want to go back and nominate more mods, edit your original post
  • You may nominate as many mods as you like
  • You may nominate mods that have already been nominated
  • You do NOT need to assign a category for nominated mods, the staff will do this
  • Please include a working link to the mods you nominate
  • Mods must have been released or updated between December 1st, 2016 and November 30th, 2017
  • TSLRCM is not eligible for a Mod of the Year award.

 

So go ahead and get nominating, and as always have an excellent day

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not mods per se, but bead-v and ndix UR need special recognition for their work on MDLEdit, KOTORMax, and TGA2TPC. A lot of future mods will only be possible thanks to their work on these tools.

 

===========

 

KotOR High Resolution Menus by ndix UR - http://deadlystream.com/forum/topic/5790-downloadkotor-high-resolution-menus/

  • Like 9

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I fully agree with DarthParametric when it comes to bead-v and ndix URs tools.

Apart from that, I'd like to nominate the following mods:

 

K1:

Quanons party member reskins (He hasn't released them in a pack, so I'll just link the Bastila one as a random example)

Revan's Hoodless/Maskless Flowing Robes for K1 by DarthParametric

 

TSL:

TSL Main Menu Model Fix for Widescreen by DarthParametric

Revan's Hoodless/Maskless Flowing Robes for TSL by DarthParametric

HD Cockpit Skyboxes by tjsase

Ebon Hawk Model Fixes by bead-v

Malachor Exterior Reskin by Quanon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The mods I chose are

 

Kotor 1:

Korolevskyz Faces- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/954-korolevskyz-faces/

Effixan's Jolee Alternative- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/957-effixians-jolee-alternative/

Kotor Ultimate 2.0 Endar Spire- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/998-kotor-ultimate-20-endar-spire/

HD Darth Malak- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/980-hd-darth-malak/

Ebon Hawk K1 Fixes- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1134-ebon-hawk-k1-fixes/

HD Carth- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1133-hd-carth-onasi/

HD Canderous- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1123-hd-canderous-ordo/

NPC Portraits for Kotor- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1102-npc-portraits-for-kotor-1/

Senni Vek Restoration- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1090-senni-vek-restoration/

Bastila Romance Script Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1086-bastila-romance-scriptfix/

Zaalbar HD- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1074-zaalbar-hd/

Quanon's Twilek Outfits- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1036-quanons-twilek-outfits/

N-DReW's K1 Gameplay Improvement DEMO- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/888-n-drews-k1-gameplay-improvement-demo/

Gamorrean Battleaxe Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/909-gamorrean-battleaxe-fix/

Kotor Ultimate 2.0 Taris- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1017-kotor-ultimate-2-0-taris-upper-city/

Recruitable Maxis- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/831-recruitable-maxis/

Shanila- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1044-shanilia/

 

Kotor 2:

PMHC06 Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1154-pmhc06-fixed-for-tsl/

TSL NPC Stat Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1153-tsl-npc-stat-fixes-mod/

TSL of the Old PC- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1146-tsl-of-the-old-pc/

JC's Supermodel Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1141-jcs-supermodel-fix-for-k2/

TSL Main Menu Fix for widescreen- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1138-tsl-main-menu-model-fix-for-widescreen/

Serocco Guard VO Fix- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1107-serocco-guard-vo-fix/

NPC Portraits for TSL- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1082-npc-portraits-for-tsl/

GenoHaradan Legacy DEMO- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1081-genoharadan-legacy-demo/

Full Jedi Council- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1071-full-jedi-council/

K1 Dantooine Texture Restoration for TSL- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1046-k1-dantooine-textures-restoration-for-tsl/

Implant Feat Restoration- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1047-implant-feat-restoration/

Blaster's Reloaded- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1034-blasters-reloaded/

Ebon Hawk Model Fixes- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1033-ebon-hawk-model-fixes/

Alternate Revan Romances- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1004-alternate-revan-romances-updated/

Handmaiden and Female Exile- Disciple and Male Exile Romance- http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/977-handmaiden-and-female-exile-disciple-and-male-exile-romance/

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not mods per se, but bead-v and ndix UR need special recognition for their work on MDLEdit, KOTORMax, and TGA2TPC. A lot of future mods will only be possible thanks to their work on these tools.

 

===========

 

KotOR High Resolution Menus by ndix UR - http://deadlystream.com/forum/topic/5790-downloadkotor-high-resolution-menus/

 

I totally agree with DarthParametric :D Those tools will be (and are) invaluable! :D

 

I would also like to nominate the following mods. 

 

KOTOR II TSL

TSL Main Menu Model Fix for Widescreen 1.1 by DarthParametric

 

KOTOR

KotOR High Resolution Menus 1.0 by ndix UR 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I, hereby, nominate the following mods as contenders for the MotY:

[[[[ K1]]]]

Tutorial Remover by Darthbdaman > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1158-tutorial-remover/
Light Side Genoharadan by DarthRevan101 > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1031-genoharadan-light-side/
Bastila's Darkside Bodysuit By Quanon and Revanator > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1006-bastilas-dark-bodysuit-by-quanon-revanator/
Save Mission by JC2 > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1010-save-mission/
Crystal Cave redux by djh269 > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1070-crystal-cave-redux-and-upgradeable-crystal/
NPC High Resolution Pack by Curtis1973> https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/1145
Quanon's Twi'lek Outfits > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1036-quanons-twilek-outfits/

[[[[TSL]]]]

TSL Galaxy Map Fix Pack by Bead-v, Sith Holocron, and Kexikus> http://deadlystream.com/forum/topic/5236-tsl-galaxy-map-fix-pack/
Full Jedi Council by Kexikus > http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/1071-full-jedi-council/

Are we able to nominate Community Member of the Year like last time?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are we able to nominate Community Member of the Year like last time?

Community Member of the year can wait til January for sure :D

We'll have the vote for that topic in January. Look for a thread on that topic then.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You may want to choose a different mod as that was uploaded 5 days too late (But please feel free to nominate that next year).

Thanks for pointing that out. I usually try to read too fast and miss the tiny details lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this