JasonRyder

SpaceAlex's Enhancement Pack Question

21 posts in this topic

 

 https://deadlystream.com/topic/4861-anyone-have-spacealexs-k1-enhancement-pack/

This mod sure lookes great, but sure doesn't FUNCTION great. And yes, I did install the Invisible Head fix I couldn't even get past the Endar Spire! Trask would open the door and reveal Darth Bandon, but it would pause for a minute and Bandon would not ignite his lightsaber. Trask will say his line but the coversation will not exit, nor will he go through the door to face Badnon. I'm using lots of mods too. Let me link them: 

KOTOR 1 Restoration(Installed this first): https://deadlystream.com/files/file/558-kotor-1-restoration/

K1 Enchancement Pack(installed everything except some of the bonus content):  https://deadlystream.com/topic/4861-anyone-have-spacealexs-k1-enhancement-pack/

K1 Community Patch: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1258-kotor-1-community-patch/Balanced Pazaak= https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1270-balanced-pazaak/

Bastila Robe Replacement= https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/999

Bendak Bounty Non-Dark Side= https://deadlystream.com/files/file/880-bendak-bounty-non-dark-side-option/

Carth's Republic Uniform and Flight Suit: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/231-carths-republic-uniform-and-flight-suit/

Darth Bandon Head Reskin: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/770

Davik's Upgradable Armor: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/890-daviks-upgradable-armor-mod/

Diversified Jedi Captives on Star Forge(Main installation only): https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1199-diversified-jedi-captives-on-the-star-forge/

Diversified Wounded Republic Soldiers on Taris: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1179-diversified-wounded-republic-soldiers-on-taris/

Female Mandalorians: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/608-female-mandalorians-by-inyri-forge/

Green Grass for Dantooine: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/906/

High-Quality Skyboxes: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/723-high-quality-skyboxes/

Helena Shan Improvements: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1218-helena-shan-improvement/

Invisible Headgear: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/690-invisible-headgear/

JC's Blaster Visual Effects for K1: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1271-jcs-blaster-visual-effects-for-k1/

JC's Dense Aliens for K1: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1290-jcs-dense-aliens-for-k1/

JC's Republic Soldier Fix: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1180-jcs-republic-soldier-fix-for-k1/

Jedi Robes Council Style: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/1011/

Juhani Catlike Head: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/351-juhani-catlike-head-mod/

K1 Party Model Fixes and HD Bastila: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1273-party-model-fixes-and-hd-bastila/

K1 Undewear Pack: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/832/?tab=3&navtag=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nexusmods.com%2Fkotor%2Fajax%2Fmodimages%2F%3Fuser%3D0%26id%3D832%26gid%3D234

Kill Marlena: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1056-kill-marlena/

Korriban Academy Workbench: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/375-korriban-academy-workbench/

KOTOR Darth Malak Apperance: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/992-kotor-darth-malak-appearance/

Leviathan Differential Dialouge: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/895-leviathan-differentiated-dialogue/

Movie-Style Dark Side Transitions: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/680-movie-style-dark-side-transitions/?tab=comments

Party Clothing: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/392/

Qui-Don Jorn's Sabers KOTOR Conversion: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/449-qui-don-jorns-sabers-40-kotor-conversion/

Remove Force Alignment Restriction: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/894-remove-force-alignment-restriction/

Remove Restrictions on Force Powers by Armor: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/20-remove-restrictions-for-force-powers-by-armors/

Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt Fix: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/709-revans-flowing-cape-and-belt-fix/

Revan's Hoodless, Maskless Flowing Robes: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1099-revans-hoodlessmaskless-flowing-robes-for-k1/

Robes for Korriban Sith Students: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/692-robes-for-korriban-sith-students/

Scoundrel Clothes with Scout Legs: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/962-scoundrel-clothes-with-scout-legs-for-k1/

 

Senni Vek Restoration: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1090-senni-vek-restoration/

Sherruk Sabers: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/693-sherruk-attacks-with-lightsabers/

 

Sith Soldier Texture Restoration: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1289-sith-soldier-texture-restoration/

Skills and Feats Unchained: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/1204?tab=files

SpaceAlex's K1EP Invisible Head Fix: https://deadlystream.com/topic/2627-downloadspacealexs-k1ep-invisible-head-fix/

 

Spectral Ajunta Pall Canon Apperance: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1276-spectral-ajunta-pall-canonical-appearance/?tab=comments

Weapon Base Stats Re-Balance K1: https://deadlystream.com/files/file/1248-weapon-base-stats-re-balance-k1/?tab=comments

Yuthura Sith Eyes: https://www.nexusmods.com/kotor/mods/52

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Sad 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not a finished mod. The assets were released as a mod resource, but it was never finished as an actual mod and it's not tested. You probably won't be able to play with it unless somebody finishes it.

I can tell you though that the bug you mentioned occurs because of the file g_bandon001.utc. BioWare did a naughty thing and reused this file name for several different instances of Bandon in the game and so editing one of them and putting it in Override breaks all the others. Any edits to Calo will cause the same problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 minutes ago, JCarter426 said:

It's not a finished mod. The assets were released as a mod resource, but it was never finished as an actual mod and it's not tested. You probably won't be able to play with it unless somebody finishes it.

I can tell you though that the bug you mentioned occurs because of the file g_bandon001.utc. BioWare did a naughty thing and reused this file name for several different instances of Bandon in the game and so editing one of them and putting it in Override breaks all the others. Any edits to Calo will cause the same problem.

I hope someone does finish it, all they'd need to do is fix a few glitches. But is there any way I can get this to work with all the mods I'm using? 

For anyone who wants to finish it, there's two problems at the beginning:

-The Dark Jedi and Jedi fighting on the Endar Spire are invisible and only appear when the files are dropped into override after doing a TSL patcher install. However, doing this will cause a bug where Trask never confronts Bandon after saying his lines. 

-The Sith Officer in the Upper City Apartments(the one just outside your Apartment in-game) is equipped with a Sith Combat Suit that is transparent on the silver shoulder parts. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, JasonRyder said:

I hope someone does finish it, all they'd need to do is fix a few glitches. But is there any way I can get this to work with all the mods I'm using? 

I don't think you'll find many folks willing to take it on especially as that modder's resource isn't even hosted here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, JasonRyder said:

I hope someone does finish it, all they'd need to do is fix a few glitches. But is there any way I can get this to work with all the mods I'm using?

From what I understand, your priority would need only Xor appearance to be unique am I right? If that so, maybe finding which files related only to Xor's appearance, compile them, and sync them to use with the most compatible set-up of your mod will do you good then. I'll see what's in the pack, and see if I can come up with anything.🤞

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

2 hours ago, ebmar said:

From what I understand, your priority would need only Xor appearance to be unique am I right? If that so, maybe finding which files related only to Xor's appearance, compile them, and sync them to use with the most compatible set-up of your mod will do you good then. I'll see what's in the pack, and see if I can come up with anything.🤞

You are correct. But I've discovered so many assets and new looks for NPCs in that modder's resource that I want to use it all now! Oh and all I really want is the new NPC appearances and the new merchant inventory. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Sith Holocron said:

 I don't think you'll find many folks willing to take it on especially as that modder's resource isn't even hosted here.

Well, then I will host the modder's resource here. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello!

Since there is a topic about questions and the K1 Enhancement Pack, I would like to ask a question myself here. Premise: browsing the folders I noticed that SpaceAlex has replaced one of the appearance.2da entries (raw 328 - formerly "LiteL - Alien01") with "Alien_Chadra-Fan_01",  providing texture (N_Chadra01) and Voice Over (six .wav files). 

My question is: is there a quick way for me to find in the original game what creatures use raw 238 for appearance without using KotOR Tool and check every single one in every single RIM file? 

I like SpaceAlex's idea of introducing a new alien species into KotOR and I would like to preserve it without installing an incomplete modification (which would not be compatible with my own anyway).

Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, JCarter426 said:

That appearance line was already the Chadra-Fan, though it's never used in the game.

Interesting!

Do you know if the game has all resources to restore the presence of this alien?

If not, would it be quite easy to import them from the sequel?

Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The model is already all there, yes. I don't know if there's any VO for it, though, and I don't recall what SpaceAlex was doing with it either. But they could easily be put in somewhere.

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello again, JCarter426!

 

8 hours ago, JCarter426 said:

The model is already all there, yes. I don't know if there's any VO for it, though, and I don't recall what SpaceAlex was doing with it either. But they could easily be put in somewhere.

 

 

I gave it a try, using the already existing L_Alien03 model to replace an NPC with a Chadra-Fan and the initial result is an half success: the skin is very low res and I think the model is missing all basic animations (at least that is what I seem to understand by opening the model file in MDLedit.

 

Cheers!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, Salk said:

...using the already existing L_Alien03 model to replace an NPC with a Chadra-Fan and the initial result is an half success: the skin is very low res...

An addition to JC's further insight here: not only the skin is low-res as it sized at 256x256; but it's also a low-poly model. An example of higher poly model in-game is c_gammorean (Gamorrean).

Comparison:

LP_HP.thumb.JPG.90156b56eca6d85cb96cbd40d57f8046.JPG

The Gamorreans also uses higher-res texture, sized at 512x512

Also looking for possible correction for these 2c from whom an expertise on this matter. :cheers:

Edit: There's a hint for low-poly model in-game; they initialized with "L_" on their naming.

Edited by ebmar
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, emar!

TSL still uses the same model and texture from what I can see.

Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
30 minutes ago, Salk said:

I think the model is missing all basic animations

That's normal. Creatures models typically have a limited stock of animations. It might be possible to get it to use the player supermodel, but that probably isn't necessary unless you want to fight it or something. It likely has idle and talk animations already, and should be suitable for your standard background NPC.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello again!

The Chedra-Fan model seems to use the Jawa supermodel for animations? If that is the case, would you know what kind of animations are available (among the ones selectable via DLGEditor)? I am planning to replace a Tw'ilek with a Chedra-Fan (namely Ganda Kaitoova) which uses both the Greeting and the Use_Computer_NoLoop in its dialogue and neither seems to have any kind of effect (understandably so).

Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I actually as a side  project modified the  enhancement  pack to be compatible with k1r ( along with some other changes). I am unsure of the protocol of releasing it as it is someone  else's work- modders resource not withstanding.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay, I have replaced the overused Twi'lek alien character with a non used Chandra-Fan in Anchorhead (where incidentally you do meet another Twi'lek that is introduced with a similar cutscene for the Genoharadan mission) for one unique encounter and at this link there is the result, if anyone is curious.

(VO imported from TSL, dialogue tweaked to fix inconsistencies and accommodate the lack of proper animation for the Chandra-Fan model).

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, Salk said:

Finally; a Youtube account, hahah!

Quote

...accommodate the lack of proper animation for the Chandra-Fan model...

What Supermodel did you use for the workaround as I'm curious. 😁

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/28/2019 at 10:43 AM, ebmar said:

What Supermodel did you use for the workaround as I'm curious. 😁

Oh I have not changed the Supermodel at all (lots of stuff is still way above my paygrade).

What I meant is that I changed the cutscene so that it is no longer using the no loop computer animation but rather the Player does.

Cheers!

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead