Finchyy2702

[Advice/Request] New Attack Animations for Lightsaber Forms

Hi, there! (Apologies in advance if I've posted this in the wrong place)

I'm an avid fan of this franchise and have been playing on repeat since it first came out in 2003. I'm also brand-new to the modding scene (I've only made one mod, for Pillars of Eternity) and would love to get into modding KotOR II.

I think it would be great if there would be a mod that changed the attack animations of Jedi depending on which lightsaber form they were currently using (e.g. tighter, more defensive movements for the Soresu form and more wild movements for Ataru or Juyo).

However, as I search around these forums and other places, I find myself at a loss for how to make this mod. While I have a few years' programming experience, I have absolutely no experience making 3D animations and no experience modding KotOR II - though I would love to learn!

If anyone has some advice for me, or if they would like to join in on this project, I would greatly appreciate it!

With love and respect,

~Finchyy2702

39 minutes ago, Finchyy2702 said:

Hi, there! (Apologies in advance if I've posted this in the wrong place)

I'm an avid fan of this franchise and have been playing on repeat since it first came out in 2003. I'm also brand-new to the modding scene (I've only made one mod, for Pillars of Eternity) and would love to get into modding KotOR II.

I think it would be great if there would be a mod that changed the attack animations of Jedi depending on which lightsaber form they were currently using (e.g. tighter, more defensive movements for the Soresu form and more wild movements for Ataru or Juyo).

However, as I search around these forums and other places, I find myself at a loss for how to make this mod. While I have a few years' programming experience, I have absolutely no experience making 3D animations and no experience modding KotOR II - though I would love to learn!