Sucide5612

An update on my Mod search

So awhile back I made a post looking for an updated version of the LD-29 mod, I had no luck but than I thought "what if I updated it myself?" so following the tutorials online, The first thing I managed to do was create a custom party portrait, Its still not great as it is a bit dark and squished but I'm still proud that it actually works, not to mention this is my first time modding KOTOR.

I do want to make the portrait a bit brighter and make it look not so squished, but once I get that going I am going to try my hand at implementing some Voice over, just plain robotic text to speech but If i can get that done than I will be very satisficed.

20221124063245_1.jpg

• Like 2

@Sucide5612 If you send me the audio files after you've made them, I can put a HK-47 type of filter on them. You'll have to use this mod on the files afterwards to get your sound files properly formatted to the game though.

So I did fix the Potrait for LD a few days ago, he Looks less squished right now.  

I am running the widescreen patch so it does look a bit blurry. 

Audio/Dialogue stuff will probs be done soon. 

I'm not sure if I can release the updated version for everyone, I'm pretty sure this mod has long been abandoned by the Original MA, but I'm not sure how people feel about uploading a more updated/improved version of the mod.

20221129071553_1.jpg

1 hour ago, Sucide5612 said:

So I did fix the Portrait for LD a few days ago. He looks less squished right now. 

If you PM me your skin for LD-29, I could try to make a portrait for you if you wish.

Edit: I was assuming you made your own skin. If you're using C_DrdWar05 (or another standard War Droid skin) as LD-29's skin, I can get started on this after I get home from work.

Did you try reaching out to the original mod author for permission?  Their email address is in the read-me of the original mod.

9 hours ago, Sith Holocron said: