Sign in to follow this  
Talyn82

K1 Keep failing persuasion despite skill rank.

Hi, I never posted here but am having a problem.  I am playing a lightly modded game of K1.  Mainly skins installed.  I am a Soldier currently on Taris and when I try to persuade npc's like Selka or Dia, I keep failing despite my persuasion rank.  My initial Charisma is at 12 and my Persuasion skill level is at 3.  I don't know what's wrong?  I've never had this problem before.  Is it because I only have 12 in Charisma?

1 hour ago, Talyn82 said:

Hi, I never posted here but am having a problem.  I am playing a lightly modded game of K1.  Mainly skins installed.  I am a Soldier currently on Taris and when I try to persuade npc's like Selka or Dia, I keep failing despite my persuasion rank.  My initial Charisma is at 12 and my Persuasion skill level is at 3.  I don't know what's wrong?  I've never had this problem before.  Is it because I only have 12 in Charisma?

Attributes in Kotor work like this:

10=+0

12=+1

14=+2

16=+3

18=+4

20=+5

As you are referring to Charisma a 12 in Charisma equals a +1 in persuade meaning you only have 4 points of persuade. That would be your problem, my advice, make persuade your highest skill your character has and/or levelling up a lot and don't do those persuades until you are levelled up (Maybe do it after you recruit Bastila). 

7 hours ago, N-DReW25 said:

Attributes in Kotor work like this:

10=+0

12=+1

14=+2

16=+3

18=+4

20=+5

As you are referring to Charisma a 12 in Charisma equals a +1 in persuade meaning you only have 4 points of persuade. That would be your problem, my advice, make persuade your highest skill your character has and/or levelling up a lot and don't do those persuades until you are levelled up (Maybe do it after you recruit Bastila). 

Thank you for the clarification.  I figured it had something to do with my Charisma score.