DarthVarkor

Writing a script to spawn multiple NPCS

Hey everyone!

Those that know me will know I'm currently in the midst of my final entry in my K2 adaption series, and for a specific scene I'm looking into spawning multiple NPCs in one location. I'll let these pictures explain...

post-15233-0-85690400-1525892712_thumb.jpg

post-15233-0-64320400-1525892931_thumb.jpg

As you can see from the images, I have multiple NPCs planned to be in this scene. The Mandalorians can be of any colour and the Republic soldiers would preferably be a mixture of race, rank, gender, etc. However, if spawning multiple duplicates of the Republic Soldier with the helmet is easy, I'd be happy with that. Two of Talia's guards (not the masked Vaklu version) are also required to be at the front either side of the walkway up to the throne area.

I'm at a complete loss at where to begin with this process, as I am fairly new to scripting and most of my knowledge consists of writing animation scripts to fire on party members. I have briefly dabbled in spawning NPCs, but not to this scale. I am unsure as to whether this would be a fairly straight-forward procedure, or whether creating a clone of the Royal Palace module would be the best way to go about it.

Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated!

I'm not the best suited to answer your question, but since it hasn't been directly addressed, I thought I would give what advice I have. 

Yes, I would make a copy of the module and edit it from there, depending upon how much you wanted to change that scene. If you wanted to trigger different scripts and have the scene play out with different movements at different times with newly added extra NPCs, then I would make a copy, but if you are just changing/adding a few units and keeping the overrall scene in tact, then it wouldn't be beneficial to create a copy. 

Either way, I would extract the all of the 506OND_s.rim files and all of the 506OND.rim.