Sign in to follow this  
LS2

Malachor V TSLRCM/USM Blackscreen.

I don't want to sound pushy, but there's either some severe lack of proper communication between groups here, or we're (the fans, at least those having trouble) not getting listened to.

I first brought this bug to the attention of this site last September. Given, it wasn't known what caused it at that point, but I made it very clear that the bug existed then. By December everybody knew what the bug was and what caused it (TSLRCM being combined with the USM originally, then again even when using the USM Compatibility Patch), and yet here we are, in June, and, insofar as I can see, nobody has made any progress trying to fix this despite it being a major hindrance to many of us and the mod groupings we want to play.

I'm an indie game dev myself, I know schedules are hectic, particularly over the internet. But when an issue has been brought to your attention over half a year ago and the response is still, "we'll get to it eventually," that's not good enough. If I'm missing something and the problem has been fixed, my mistake, but, assuming I haven't missed anything and it hasn't, I ask the team to please take some time out to just alter a few files and make the USM compatibility patch work for everyone.

Hate to sound rude but I just don't think it's a high priority. That mod causes quite a few conflicts if I remember right.

However, there are other ways to get that mod to work without the conflicts. It just requires using another more compatible saber mod and replacing the textures, and mdls with the USM ones. That's what I did. I just couldn't stand playing KoTOR without USM.

• Like 1

Hate to sound rude but I just don't think it's a high priority. That mod causes quite a few conflicts if I remember right.