Sign in to follow this  
Guest cornel

Melee Weapon Replacement Mod?

Guest cornel

Hi everyone! I'm new here! (he said, in an innocent, utterly optimistic and completely ignorant of modding problems tone of voice...)

;) And I'm a complete noob at modding!

Thanks to all you modders, I've got my KOTOR game nearly perfect! Just one thing missing... and I can't find a mod for that. So here I am, ready to make my first (and hopefully simple) mod :D

I'll explain: I love Star Wars (yeah, duh!) and just "discovered" KOTOR. Never played an RPG in my life. More of an action kind of gamer. But I recently tried out TOR online, and I liked it so much, that I decided to stop and first try out the offline bioware prequel game KOTOR.

So, I started the game and ran into a couple of sith troopers. That's where my "turn-off" began: I hate the very "un-star wars-like", "medieval touch" of shiny, metal swords and body armour! So I googled a bit and noticed there are several other non-energy weapons in the game. The only mods I could find that helped a bit were the inverted lightsabers, sith troopers to assassins (only in a rather limited area), and sith assassins with light sabers mods.

http://imgur.com/a/nHV3T

I was able to change the shiny armours into black armoured suits, which are perfectly sith-like to me (see pics). But they were only those on the Endar Spire... In the next part of the game, they're silver again! After looking at another sith trooper mod, I changed the N_SithSoldier01.tga - N_SithSoldier04.tga files, but I don't know the names of the other sith troopers in the game... Is there perhaps a files list available somewhere? (I've seen this: http://deadlystream.com/forum/topic/3010-new-to-modding-i-have-a-few-questions, but it's too much info, too little "list", for me... I just wanna do this "simple" little exchange thing...)