#1 Mellowtron11

Mellowtron11

Jedi Knight

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • LocationDantooine

Posted 27 October 2017 - 04:31 AM

So my Windows 10 laptop works fine and old computer games like KOTOR2 run pretty well. However, when I started playing on this computer a couple years ago, the Sith Assassins lack the see-thru shimmering effect that's usually seen, instead getting a yellow white sheen around them when they enter stealth mode. Similarly, the watery shimmering edges of the screen are absent during Kreia's telepathic communications and the droids lack their blue or red monochrome first person view filter. However, the force sight effect works fine for me.

My computer has a Nvidia Geforce 940M graphics card that gets regular driver updates (current driver version 388.00), an Intel® I7 Core 5500 CPU @2.40GHz, and 7.9 GB RAM. One would think that there's enough power to cover all the graphical effects. Anyone know what might have caused this? I still play the game regardless, but this still made me curious.

Attached Files

#2 Qui-Gon Glenn

Qui-Gon Glenn

Jedi Padawan

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • LocationAtlanta

Posted 01 November 2017 - 01:26 AM

Mods? Something seems to be affecting your CM_baremetal.

#3 Mellowtron11

Mellowtron11

Jedi Knight

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • LocationDantooine

Posted 01 November 2017 - 01:56 AM

I did turn up the brightness a little bit. The original lighting for the screenshots was really dark initially. Are you talking about the regular metal textures?

I also am using NDreW-25's K1 T3-M4 mod, so that's why T3 is so shiny.

#4 Qui-Gon Glenn

Qui-Gon Glenn

Jedi Padawan

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • LocationAtlanta

Posted 01 November 2017 - 02:34 AM

I am talking about the original textures. A mod may have replaced the default CM_Baremetal texture. It has happened before :)

Otherwise, it is indeed odd.

#5 Sithspecter

Sithspecter

Sleheyron Architect