Photo

Restoring Yuthura Ban's recruitment?

Yuthura Ban Cut Content Restoration Kotor K1 Kotor 1 Yuthura Dark Jedi Sith Recruitment

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Golbolco

Golbolco

Jedi Initiate

• Registered
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 August 2017 - 04:32 AM

Hey everybody. I'm relatively new to Deadly Stream, although not to KOTOR/TSL and modding the games in general, so I hope that this is in the correct forum.

I recently heard somewhere that Yuthura Ban has cut dialogue that would imply that she could be recruited if Juhani was dead. Presumably, this would mean that she is still a dark jedi, although I can't say for certain.

I wanted to know if anyone could fact-check this and determine A) if Yuthura was once intended to be a party member, and B) how much could be salvaged and restored. Are there voice overs? Lines from her as a companion or just in the process of recruiting her? A side-quest? Also, for future reference, how would I go about checking that myself?

Thanks!

#2 Sith Holocron

Sith Holocron

M4-78

• Administrators
  • 3,911 posts
  • LocationKodiak, AK (Hoth)

Posted 24 August 2017 - 04:20 AM

I recently heard somewhere that Yuthura Ban has cut dialogue that would imply that she could be recruited if Juhani was dead.

Cite your source.

"Release dates are for those that don't care about quality in mods." - Me

Here are my mods. Please rate and leave some feedback if you've liked any of them in your game!

Not approving mods.  PM one of these other folks if you mod is not reviewed within 24 hours.

#3 TheRealDarthRevan

TheRealDarthRevan

Jedi Apprentice

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
  • LocationKorriban (or as Disney like to call it, Moraband )

Posted 24 August 2017 - 04:47 AM

I believe Yuthura was cut as a party member along with Sleheyron because her side quest would include something to do with the hutts on Sleheyron because she was a slave there?