Sign in to follow this  
Guest Dawn

What mods do you think are essential to TSL ( besides TSLRCM :) )

Guest Dawn

Hello, i am really new to TSL, actually i stumbled to these forums reading some stuff about tsl, so i am about to play it for the first time, and i want to ask you what kinda modes do you think are essential or well really good, that you must have, if there are any besides the TSLRCM.

Thanks, hope it's not too much trouble.

I use:

- The improved dialog.tlk file that is also hosted here.

- Rebalance.

Among other things, it lowers the Basic Attack Bonus of Consulars like Kotor 1 did. It makes Guardians useful again that way, as they also gain two extra feats. And it removes the arbitrary limitations on class skills, which makes the game more fun for me.

I don't use the npc.2da file from that, though. That one (unintentionally?) leads to NPCs having more exp than you.

- Improved AI.

This leads to, for instance, Hanharr using his Wookie rage against Mira, which is a good thing, makes him actually do damage.

That's it. I don't count "new cool stuff" mods like force powers or added content of any sort to be essential.

Edited by Markus Ramikin

Yeah that one's a good candidate too. I don't personally use it because last time I tried, I had a problem with T3 not showing up in the fuel line. (EDIT: Ok that might have been Ulic's.)

Edited by Markus Ramikin

Yeah that one's a good candidate too. I don't personally use it because last time I tried, I had a problem with T3 not showing up in the fuel line.

Really? That is interesting... I wonder if many have had that problem.

Guest DH-010

I haven't, but I also have Ulic's Peragus mod. I believe this mod fixes the T3 Fuel Line problem, as it is, I believe, a vanilla and totally random issue.

I haven't, but I also have Ulic's Peragus mod. I believe this mod fixes the T3 Fuel Line problem, as it is, I believe, a vanilla and totally random issue.